Versatile, musically convenient and groovy: these three attributes describe the Viennese bassist Raphael Leitner. Above all, the fact that he’s musically convenient plays a major role in his occupation as a musician: Raphael Leitner always plays exactly what the specific musical style requires – either as a double bass player in a Rockabilly-Trio, in a Jazz combo, or as an electric bassist in a Hard-Rock or Top 40 Cover Band. Perfect timing and groove are self-evident for him.

 

Through his versatility, Raphael Leitner impresses musicians from many different genres. “Playing with him is always a pleasure because I know that I can totally rely on him”, explains guitarist Anton Korenjak. “Raphael Leitner has a first-class sense for music. He doesn’t play what he could – he plays what the song requires. He’s a sensitive and reliable sideman – for all styles of music.”

 

Who works together with Raphael Leitner – no matter if in a studio or live on stage – gets the proper base and groove for their project through his sensitivity and bass sound. Due to many years of experience, he plays with unshakable precision and a highly reliable sense of style. This is also a result of Raphael Leitner’s education at the Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität der Stadt Wien and the Kärntner Landeskonservatorium (Bachelor of Arts Jazz-Bass and Master of Arts Education with excellent results).

 

Sabine Miesgang (SLAM Alternative Music Magazine)

 

Find out more

my music

Recrepo – Mission One
Wrangled
PlayEnqueue
The Bluesdockings
Just the two of us
PlayEnqueue
^74BC1466E089F6E55F0244AA4CF087532A3F6968BCF0ECF104^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr
Fabulous
PlayEnqueue
Recrepo – Mission One
TriTony
PlayEnqueue
^000A099F6A89DC2C2D25D31BC518D99B360F17E12DA3458E20^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr
Everyday
PlayEnqueue
Tamara Kapeller Verloren Cover
Verloren
PlayEnqueue
Seven Steps To Heaven Cover
Estate
PlayEnqueue
Seven Steps To Heaven Cover
They Can't Take That Away From Me
PlayEnqueue
Seven Steps To Heaven Cover
La Mer
PlayEnqueue

about

Vielseitig, musikdienlich und groovend: Diese drei Attribute beschreiben den Wiener Bassisten Raphael Leitner. Vor allem die Musikdienlichkeit spielt eine tragende Rolle bei der Tätigkeit des Musikers – Raphael Leitner spielt immer genau das, was der jeweilige Musikstil beziehungsweise die jeweilige Band braucht – ob als Kontrabassist in einem Rockabilly-Trio, in einer Jazzcombo oder als E-Bassist in einer Hard-Rock- oder Top40-Coverband. Perfektes Timing und Groove sind dabei eine Selbstverständlichkeit für ihn.

Mit seiner Vielseitigkeit punktet Raphael Leitner bei Musikern aus den unterschiedlichsten Genres.  „Mit ihm zu spielen, ist immer eine Freude, weil ich weiß, dass ich mich hundertprozentig auf ihn verlassen kann“, erzählt Gitarrist Anton Korenjak. „Raphael Leitner hat ein erstklassiges Gespür für Musik. Er spielt nicht, was er spielen könnte, sondern das, was der Song verlangt. Er ist ein sensibler und zuverlässiger Sideman – für jede Art von Musik.“

Wer mit Raphael Leitner zusammenarbeitet – egal ob im Studio oder live auf der Bühne – bekommt mit dem Sound und der Feinfühligkeit des Bassisten das passende Fundament und den richtigen Groove für sein Projekt. Durch langjährige Erfahrung passiert dies mit unerschütterlicher Präzision und großer Stilsicherheit. Das liegt nicht zuletzt auch an Raphael Leitners Ausbildung an der Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität der Stadt Wien und dem Kärntner Landeskonservatorium (Bachelor of Arts Jazz-Bass und Master of Arts Education mit Auszeichnung).

Sabine Miesgang (SLAM Alternative Music Magazine)

Find out more

my music

Recrepo – Mission One
Wrangled
PlayEnqueue
The Bluesdockings
Just the two of us
PlayEnqueue
^74BC1466E089F6E55F0244AA4CF087532A3F6968BCF0ECF104^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr
Fabulous
PlayEnqueue
Recrepo – Mission One
TriTony
PlayEnqueue
^000A099F6A89DC2C2D25D31BC518D99B360F17E12DA3458E20^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr
Everyday
PlayEnqueue
^74BC1466E089F6E55F0244AA4CF087532A3F6968BCF0ECF104^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr
Trip Divine
PlayEnqueue